Thoughts on TROUBLE MAKER’s 내일은 없어 (Now) MV

Eccolo finalmente! Non avete idea di quanto ho aspettato  questo MV! Quando mi sono vista il video ieri sera per tipo 20 volte di fila, prima sono stata diciamo…estasiata…poi mi sono fatta una fila di pensieri che voglio condividere con voi qui. Prima di continuare a leggere vi consiglio di vedere il MV sopra così almeno sapete di cosa parlo!

Finally the long awaited MV is out! After all that teasing, I couldn’t wait any longer! Yesterday night, I watched this MV over and over and at first, I was completely asstonished abut it…afterwards I made some thoughts about it and I want to share them with you here. If you haven’t seen the video, watch it so at least you know about what I’m speaking!

137 - Copia

ABOUT THE SONG:

Penso che “Troublemaker” era migliore come canzone, mi è rimasta impressa subito. Non per dire che questa sia brutta! Ci mancherebbe, è molto bella, ha il suo ritmo ed è “catchy” come promesso! Non sono molto entusiasta della voce di Hyuna in certe parti della canzone, mi sembra finta, quella di Hyunseung risalta molto invece. Quando cantano insieme, la potenza della canzone viene messa in evidenza – di fatti le parti cantate insieme sono le mie preferite! Aspetterò con ansia un alive performance per poter giudicare oltre.

I think that “Troublemaker” was a better one! This doesn’t mean that “Now” is a bad song, it’s a good one indeed – It’s just a matter of personal preferences. It’s a good song, nobody can doubt about that and it’s catchy as they promised. I do not like Hyuna’s voice in some parts of the song, it seems so fake. Hyunseung voice is pretty amazing. The parts the two sing together are really awesome, you can hear the power of the song when their voices mix up! De facto, the duo parts are my favorite ones! I’ll wait for a live performance to express me further on this issue.

LYRICS:

Testo carino, anche se pensavo ad un contenuto più profondo. Se di primo impatto guardi il MV pensi ad un testo pieno d…diciamo drama e tragedia e frasi profonde…invece è molto più semplice. Ascoltate la canzone sottotitolata in inglese qua sotto!

Lyrics are not bad even if I expected something with a deeper meaning. As I was watching the MV I thought that the lyrics must have some deeep, tragic, desperate love thoughs in it – and there are some, but I just imagined more…let’s say drama in it. Listen to the song with English subtitels below.

THE MV

Oltre al fatto che sono quasi morta d’infarto la prima volta che l’ho visto, devo dire che il MV è ben fatto. Ha una fotografia fatta bene, adoro i colori, gli scenari sono fatti bene ma spesso non hanno senso. Inutile dire che c’è odore di sesso in quasi ogni singola scena di questo MV, e di fatti penso sia legito che sia classificato 19+ in Corea. Chissà quanto scandalo ha dato questo video.

As I watched it the first time, I was almost dying! I just watched my laptop screem with eyes wide open and constantly swallowing lol. I love the photography and the colors of the MV, the scenarios are amazing too, but mostly they make no sense at all. Undoubtedly, there’s this “sex-smell” atmosphere through all the video and I completely understand that it’s a 19+ MV in Korea. I was wondering about the MV reactions there, must be  pretty scandalous right?

What I like:

  • Gli outfit sono stupendi! The outfits – hot-hotter-the hottest!

29 - Copia

164

12 - Copia

  • Hyuna bionda sta benissimo ed è molto sexy! Blonde Hyuna is beautiful and sexy as hell! 

104

  • Lo sguardo di Hyunseung è così potente che mi crea problemi *lol* Hyunseung’s gaze is so stunning it actually troubles me *lol*

35 - Copia

  • the couple dances are extremely hot! If you take a closer look to the choreography, it’s pretty complicated!
  • dance
  • i baci/ the wild kiss scenes

91 - Copia

148

  • the “Joker Transformation”

joker

  • the car scenes

131 - Copia

  • The “blue sky” cuts

blue sky

  • Il misto tra amore/odio nel MV: penso che rappresenti molte storie d’amore. A volte, ci si ama così tanto che anche se la storia va a rotoli, non si riesce a lasciarsi andare. Finendo a litigare e distrugersi a vicenda odiandosi..e contemporeaneamente continuando ad amarsi. A chi è successo, capirà cosa voglio dire
  • The mixture of hate and love in the MV. I think they showed us what loads of relationships look like: Loving each other so much it hurts, loving each other even if everything goes wrong not being able to let go and go on. Ending up fighting so much it hurts and the hate feelings are killing us and on the same time, still loveing each other. Can’t explain well, but the ones who went through something like that, understand what I’m talking about

37

101

  • the firework cuteness

140
144

Things that actually make no sense at all/ I do not like

  • The Joker Transformation: fatta benissimo, ma non ci sta nell’insieme/amazingly done, but has no sense in the concept
  • The NEED OF WESTERNIZATION: questo video mi trasmette un fortissimo bisogno di assomigliare al “nostro mondo”: birra americana e olandese, dollari americani, frighi italiani, macchine tedesche,modelle occhidentali e modelli afroamericani…anche il camper mi fa un effetto US/This MV shows us a strong need of westenization, I do not know if that looks cool over there but I think it’s a pity: Bud and Heineken beer, Italian fridges, US dollars, German cars, the western girls and the afro-american guy…also the caravan gives me an US feeling…too bad!

25 - Copia

120 - Copia

 

  • the drifting scenes: probabilmente inserite solo per l’effetto figo che creano/probably just there because it’s cool for the visuals

160

  • La Mercedes coi fari accesi che spunta nelle scene di ballo/The Mercedes with the lights on while dancing LOL (laughed so hard as I noticed)

88

  • The blue wig

161

  • Red lipstick scene

95 - Copia

3 pensieri su “Thoughts on TROUBLE MAKER’s 내일은 없어 (Now) MV

  1. Pingback: “Selfie” è la Parola dell’Anno 2013 per l’Oxford Dictionary | Bunker

  2. Pingback: Sesso orale? Meglio con le ginocchiere Diesel | Bunker

  3. Pingback: Il cibo ha un gusto peggiore quando lo si mangia in mensa | Bunker

Lascia un commento